Biblical case for (retroactive) abortion

I am, for the most part, a (non-fanatic) pro-lifer. That is, I don’t like “abortion-on-demand” without some compelling reason. In my male chauvinist-pig-mind, “abortion-on-demand is socially condoned murder.

I would, however, consider “retroactive abortion” based on the 12th Commandment, as stated in Exodus 20:

Exodus 20 – And God spake all these words, saying:

12 Honour thy father and thy mother: that thy days may be long upon the land which the Lord thy God giveth thee.

via Exodus 20 AKJV – And God spake all these words, saying, – Bible Gateway.

My abortion plan would only apply to fetuses age 13 through 17-years of age. What a wonderful hammer with which to pound our ne’er-do-well adolescent children into line.

But, alas, had this been the law of the land when I was a teenager, I most likely wouldn’t be here writing this today.

Leave a Reply

